Thank You, School Board

Perkins Schools Board of Education

The Perkins Local School District Board of Education members were honored Wednesday evening during their first meeting of 2022 as part of School Board Recognition month. Superintendent Todd Boggs recognized each of the board members for their time and commitment to the students of Perkins Schools. 

The Board members are President Jason Dulaney, Vice President Ted Kastor, and members Dr. Brad Mitchel, Scott Hart, and Eric Lapata. Mr. Boggs presented each member with a certificate and letters of appreciation from students. The Board also was shown a video.

During the meeting, Board members appointed Mr. Dulaney as president, Mr. Kastor as vice president, and set their meetings for 6 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month.

In other action, the Board accepted the resignation of Perkins High School math teacher Adam Hartley, effective Friday, January 21. Mr. Hartley has accepted a position outside the school district. 

PHS Principal Jeff Harbal told Board members the teaching position would be advertised, and a permanent replacement would be hired. Mr. Harbal said that he has had licensed teachers express interest in the job, and expects it to be filled quickly.

The Board also accepted the resignation of paraprofessional Korrine Capizzi, and the retirement notices of paraprofessional Patti Shupp and PHS lunchroom manager Patty Oeder.

Back to School News       Print